Leadership and Staff

Executive Council Members

Leigh Callahan, PhD
Osteoarthritis Action Alliance

Joel Block, MD
Vice President
American College of Rheumatology

Bruce Browner, MD, MHCM, FACS
Orthopaedic Trauma Association

Amye Long
Arthritis Foundation

Daryll Dykes, PhD, MD, JD
Scoliosis Research Society

Jonathan Kirschner, MD, RMSK
American Academy of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Rita Roy, MD
National Spine Health Foundation                               

Laura Tosi, MD
American Orthopaedic Association

Alliance Council

  • American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons
  • American Academy of Osteopathy
  • American Academy of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
  • American Association of Hip and Knee Surgeons
  • American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery
  • American Bone Health
  • American Chiropractic Association
  • American College of Foot & Ankle Surgeons
  • American College of Rheumatology
  • American Medical Society for Sports Medicine
  • American Orthopaedic Association
  • American Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Society
  • American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine
  • American Osteopathic Academy Orthopedics
  • American Physical Therapy Association
  • American Shoulder and Elbow Surgeons
  • American Society for Bone and Mineral Research
  • American Society for Surgery of the Hand
  • Arthroscopy Association of North America
  • Global Healthy Living Foundation
  • MTF Biologics
  • National Association of Orthopaedic Nurses
  • National Athletic Trainers'Association
  • National Spine Health Foundation
  • Orthopaedic Research and Education Foundation
  • Orthopaedic Research Society
  • Orthopaedic Trauma Association


Wendi Howard
Executive Director
[email protected]

Annika Victorson
Operations Manager
[email protected]

Shelley Warnock
Grants Manager
[email protected]

Robert Popovian
Clinical Advisor
[email protected]